OneShare Health
OneShare Health is Top Rated
Top Rated
Expensive

OneShare Health

What is OneShare Health?

Formerly named Kingdom HealthShare Ministries, OneShare Health is a faith-based medical cost-sharing program. This health sharing plan is based on giving and serving others within the community of believers – a ministry for people with similar core beliefs. In fact, OneShare’s members agree to a statement of beliefs based on Biblical scriptures. Money contributed is tax-exempt, but OneShare Health is not insurance, and it’s not a health savings account (HSA). The program, which claims to be 30-40% more affordable than insurance, was created to help members bless one another by sharing medical expenses. There are several plans to choose from, including Catastrophic, Classic, and Complete. The Catastrophic plan covers diagnostic services, plus emergency room visits, surgeries, and hospital stays, while Classic and Complete plans pay 100% of preventative services and offer $20 co-pays on most doctor’s visits. Members who contribute to Classic and Complete plans also share up to $10,000 of end-of-life costs, with a $1,000,000 lifetime sharing maximum.

How does OneShare Health work?

In the spirit of helping those less fortunate, as well as share the burdens of fellow believers, OneShare allows members the freedom to choose their contribution amounts as well as their coverage types, offering several different plans in a variety of price ranges. Individuals, couples, or families contribute a monthly amount, which is ACA-exempt, and they are granted the ability to share all types of medical costs with other members. Biblical principles of healthy living and avoid harmful behaviors are at the root of OneShare Health. Therefore, most preventative services are covered 100%, while tobacco users can expect to pay a higher premium each month. Below are a few of OneShare’s membership levels:

Catastrophic

This program is best suited for healthy people who want to have primary or secondary coverage for catastrophic emergencies and illnesses.

OneShare catastrophic plans

 

Sponsored

Zion Health

4.7
Top Rated Top Rated
Cheap

Zion Health is a fairly new healthshare based out of Utah. They offer super cheap plans and even Direct Primary Care memberships.

• Fast Processing of Needs
• Unlimited Sharing

In addition to coverage in the chart above, memberships with Catastrophic coverage have access to discount programs for diabetic care and supplies, lab work, and hearing services and equipment

Classic

There are 3 levels of OneShare Classic membership: Basic, Enhanced, and Crown. This program will take care of most medical needs including hospital stays.

 

oneshare enhanced plans

 

The Classic membership offers discount programs for dental, vision, and health screenings in addition to diabetic, lab and hearing discounts available with the Catastrophic plan.

Complete

The OneShare Complete program is available at the same three levels as Classic (Basic, Enhanced, and Crown). As the name suggests, this program offers the most comprehensive coverage for families and individuals.

 

oneshare complete plans

 

The same six discount programs that are available to Classic members are offered to Complete members as well.

How much does OneShare Health cost?

The price members pay per month depends on several factors. The number of family members and member’s age is two of them. Another relevant detail is the individual sharing amount that the member chooses to contribute per year. ISA tiers are $5,000, $7,500, and $10,000 per year. OneShare offers members the flexibility to choose an individual membership, a Member +1 membership, or a family membership within each plan, so you’ll only pay for the coverage you need. Consider the following examples within the OneShare Classic program:

  • An individual between the ages of 18-29 would pay $185 per month for the Basic plan, $230 per month for Enhanced, and $262 for Crown for $5,000 of Individual Sharing per year.
  • A family of five, with $10,000 of individual sharing per year, will pay between $500 and $650 (depending on members’ ages).

Families of 6 or more pay an additional $45 per dependent.

Plans for senior adults, those 60-64 years old, increase in price as is the case with most insurance policies.

  • For $5,000 of individual sharing per year, a person in this age range can expect to pay $342 per month.

An additional $60 per member per month will be added for tobacco users, regardless of age, number of family members, or chosen plan.

How do I sign up to OneShare Health?

There is no limited enrollment period, so members can sign up at any time. OneShare offers many avenues of communication. Contact them via social media, including Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn to get more information and assistance in choosing the correct plan. You can also view several helpful videos on OneShare’s YouTube channel.

Members and producers can sign up over the phone at 833-513-4931, or you can submit your information and get an email response. No in-person paperwork is required.

What are some alternatives to OneShare Health?

OneShare Health is not available in MD or VT, but most states do allow medical cost-sharing plans.

Other faith-based health sharing plans similar to OneShare Health include Medi-Share, Christian Healthcare Ministries, and Samaritan Ministries. Each plan is based on Biblical beliefs and asks members to sign a statement of belief when joining.

 

Pros

  • Very User Friendly
  • Good Customer Support

Cons

  • Can be pricey

Overall review score

4.1
124 reviews

Leave Your Review

  • Review Score
    0.0

Reviews

S
SA
November 25, 2020 @ 22:47
1.0  

The worst discount program ever. They overcharge and cover minimum. If you have any other option please please save your life and choose other options!

R
Robert Antonacci
November 25, 2020 @ 17:58
5.0  

Logan was awesome!

J
Jennifer Fanucci
November 25, 2020 @ 17:56
5.0  

My husband and I had questions about OneShare and we were very happy we got to speak to Guadalupe, she was very knowledgeable and answered each and every one of our questions with a smile (I could hear here smiling) She explained everything in great detail and we feel very confident in our choice to enroll and are looking forward to this new path.

My husband and I had questions about OneShare and we were very happy we got to speak to Guadalupe, she was very knowledgeable and answered each and every one of our questions with a smile (I could hear here smiling) She explained everything in great..
More
C
Chris Kramer
November 24, 2020 @ 18:17
5.0  

Bob S. was very helpful in the process! He answered all my questions with complete transparency! AND at any time in the process he asked if I had any questions! I really appreciated that!

C
Christian Minard
November 24, 2020 @ 18:14
5.0  

Kelly was very helpful!! Have now recommended several people to come to you based on his amazing customer service!

M
Melissa Kindel
November 24, 2020 @ 18:12
5.0  

Nicole was very helpful and nice to work with.

L
Lionel LaRochelle
November 23, 2020 @ 18:39
5.0  

Austin was awesome in answering all questions and explaining everything.

P
Pat Roth
November 23, 2020 @ 18:38
4.0  

Austin S was very patient and answered all all questions that we had. Thanks Austin!

J
James Christensen
November 23, 2020 @ 18:37
4.0  

Yes this has been a nice experience. I’ll write more after I’ve been with this program. But I am looking forward to being a member of such a great format and team.

C
Cheryl Cox
November 23, 2020 @ 18:37
5.0  

The person I talked to was very informative and kind! I felt like I wasn’t being rushed thru and she waited to listen to me(no one does this anymore!) I so appreciate a company like this and its values. Very affordable! Sherry

J
Jean Landmesser
November 23, 2020 @ 18:35
5.0  

Austin was such a great help. I am appreciative for all the help he gave me navigating the difficult process of choosing a sharing service. He was very patient and thoughtful with my questions. He was prompt in his response. As well as a reliable source of information. I am so grateful for Austin’s meticulous help.

Austin was such a great help. I am appreciative for all the help he gave me navigating the difficult process of choosing a sharing service. He was very patient and thoughtful with my questions. He was prompt in his response. As well as a reliable sou..
More
J
James Chaney
November 19, 2020 @ 22:11
5.0  

Very friendly and helpful representative

L
Lisa Buzzeo
November 19, 2020 @ 21:34
5.0  

Very professional, answered my questions, I felt very confident signing up my family for membership today! Thank You!

K
Kathy Watson
November 19, 2020 @ 20:28
5.0  

Bob Schroeder was an excellent customer service representative explained everything so well I was very happy to sign up with one share.

E
Elizabeth Leitch
November 19, 2020 @ 17:37
5.0  

My enrollment experience was excellent. Bob answered all my questions and was very thorough in his explanations. He was a good communicator and very professional.

J
Jenny Johnson
November 19, 2020 @ 17:32
5.0  

Super helpful staff and great prices!

M
Martell Simons
November 19, 2020 @ 17:31
5.0  

My experience was amazing.

J
Jeffrey Castillo
November 18, 2020 @ 20:51
5.0  

Very respectful, she helped me understand clearly of what I was getting.

C
Cheri Seidenschmidt
November 18, 2020 @ 14:39
5.0  

Logan W. was amazing in helping me figure out my health care… She was very Patient, professional, and kind!

T
Tammy L Ritchie
November 17, 2020 @ 23:28
5.0  

It was very easy and the person helping me enroll did a great job. Thank you so much.

L
Linda Snow
November 17, 2020 @ 18:27
5.0  

Very well explained.

C
Christina Pierson
November 16, 2020 @ 23:14
5.0  

Bob was very helpful and responsive!

B
Brian Howard
November 16, 2020 @ 22:42
5.0  

Your phone personnel did a very professional job. They answered all my questions and weren’t pushy

A
Anonymous
November 16, 2020 @ 20:00
5.0  

Logan provided great customer service. She helped me to navigate the One Share Health website and was able to answer all my questions with patience and confidence.

N
Nancy Meihofer
November 14, 2020 @ 14:21
5.0  

One Share is exactly what we need to bridge the gap over the next 6 months. Kyle listened and provided attainable solutions. Thank you!

K
Kimberly Liew
November 14, 2020 @ 00:53
5.0  

Affordable and the agent is patient

K
Kathy
November 14, 2020 @ 00:52
5.0  

Grateful for the options OneShare offers to individuals like myself to bridge that gap year before Medicare kicks in. Professional and friendly reps throughout the whole process, a special thank you to my rep Kelly Reagen.

K
Kathryn Hartman
November 13, 2020 @ 18:55
5.0  

The process of switching was super easy. Jo made my family feel important and was very knowledgeable in answering all of my questions.

W
William Ledoux
November 12, 2020 @ 22:51
5.0  

Great experience! The Lady made it so simple, and all over the phone.

F
Faith Loewe
November 12, 2020 @ 20:01
5.0  

While I have not yet used my new coverage, I was extremely impressed by how clear in communication, helpful, and kind the agent (Jennifer) who helped me was, as well as how straightforward the options themselves were. Very optimistic that this will be a good fit for my needs, and looking forward to the plan going into effect!

While I have not yet used my new coverage, I was extremely impressed by how clear in communication, helpful, and kind the agent (Jennifer) who helped me was, as well as how straightforward the options themselves were. Very optimistic that this will b..
More
H
Heather Commins
November 12, 2020 @ 18:25
5.0  

My initial experience with the customer service representative, Nicole, was great. She communicated well and was very kind. I did not have to wait, but got a real person right away. Since we do not have many medical needs at this time, we were able to choose a plan that will save us $200 a month.

My initial experience with the customer service representative, Nicole, was great. She communicated well and was very kind. I did not have to wait, but got a real person right away. Since we do not have many medical needs at this time, we were able t..
More
R
Robert Engesser
November 11, 2020 @ 20:05
5.0  

They were very helpful in describing the coverages and helping me find the best plan.

A
Anonymous
November 11, 2020 @ 20:04
5.0  

My representative was quite helpful

N
Nancy Findlay
November 11, 2020 @ 20:02
5.0  

Kelly was very knowledgeable and made the process easy.

M
Ms. Patricia
November 11, 2020 @ 20:00
5.0  

I just signed up today but I finally feel I have some health protection.

G
Gregory Lind
November 11, 2020 @ 19:59
5.0  

I liked the process a lot. My enrollment specialist Katie was informative, professional and helpful to me.

A
Anonymous
November 10, 2020 @ 21:50
4.0  

Several areas in the cost sharing program drew me to my decision. 1. The providers that can be used with the plan. Lots of choices, 2. Overall coverage that could be shareable after sharing amount is met. 3. several PCP visits that will be included with a $20 visit. 4. The out of country coverage. 4. Cost is affordable 5. Knowledgeable customer service answered my questions and we met several times before I made my decision.

Several areas in the cost sharing program drew me to my decision. 1. The providers that can be used with the plan. Lots of choices, 2. Overall coverage that could be shareable after sharing amount is met. 3. several PCP visits that will be included w..
More
J
Jodi Hunt
November 10, 2020 @ 21:48
5.0  

Friendly and helpful customer service

S
SUSAN BERG
November 9, 2020 @ 20:48
5.0  

Great customer service. Thank you

R
Rich F
November 7, 2020 @ 20:28
1.0  

OneShare is, quite simply, a terrible choice. I used it for four months – please do NOT sign up, even though the premiums are way lower than others. Nothing gets reimbursed. Nothing – not even legitimate checkups. My doctor submitted bills for my checkups FOUR times and then 9 months later, I got a call and they said they weren’t paid. They were told to submit it again. OneShare declined payment, saying it was too late. Very Shady. I also spoke with a OneShare rep before seeing a dermatologist. He said, “Yup, you’re all set; you’re covered in your plan.” Guess what? No, I wasn’t. I had to pay the entire out of pocket. It’s a scam, as much as I hate to use that word.

OneShare is, quite simply, a terrible choice. I used it for four months – please do NOT sign up, even though the premiums are way lower than others. Nothing gets reimbursed. Nothing – not even legitimate checkups. My doctor submitted ..
More
K
Kansas Ascher
November 6, 2020 @ 21:40
5.0  

Cody was very patient and helpful and answered all my questions. He made the whole process very easy!

M
Marie Galloway
November 6, 2020 @ 20:42
5.0  

Katie was extremely knowledgeable and patient with me and answered all of my questions ! Very thankful for the membership.

L
Lisa Smith
November 4, 2020 @ 19:31
5.0  

I was very impressed with the customer service I received from my Enrollment specialist, Bob. He was very patient in explaining the program and ensuring all of my questions were answered effectively.

N
Nathan Murdock
November 2, 2020 @ 23:27
5.0  

Good customer service so far.

T
Terri Allen
November 2, 2020 @ 23:26
5.0  

Very courteous and friendly. Informed about health care.

M
Max Williams
November 2, 2020 @ 19:39
5.0  

Very good customer service

K
Katie New
November 2, 2020 @ 19:22
5.0  

Agent explained very well and answered our questions.

M
Michael McDonald
October 31, 2020 @ 17:48
5.0  

Perfect customer service. Very happy!

J
Jackie
October 31, 2020 @ 12:48
1.0  

This company or whatever this is is very misleading. While trying to find insurance for the first time on my own the broker relayed me to this one. He did not explain it was not an insurance I was not aware until they got my payment. The broker also told me i would get a full refund if not satisfied. When I told that while trying to cancel the lady with one share said they changed that policy recently and kept referring to the fine print even though i was misleaded by the broker she said well we told them to stop saying that. I wouldnt sign up for this unless you know exactly wht you are getting.

This company or whatever this is is very misleading. While trying to find insurance for the first time on my own the broker relayed me to this one. He did not explain it was not an insurance I was not aware until they got my payment. The broker also ..
More
C
Cheryl Vincent
October 30, 2020 @ 22:05
5.0  

Katie was very helpful in the sign up process.

R
Ruth Cobb
October 30, 2020 @ 22:04
5.0  

Austin was great and answered my questions very well

B
Bob
October 30, 2020 @ 20:03
1.0  

Worst possible company around. After sending my bill into them three separate occasions they never emailed me, called me, or even acknowledged me. I was paying around $250 a month and the one bill I actually in the year I was paying Oneshare was $400 and they didn’t even reply to me. Eventually the hospital sent me to collections which really pissed me off. I wrote an angry email to them and told them I wanted my policy cancelled. They never wrote me back or even apologized for what they’ve done. I called them a week later to make sure my policy was cancelled and it was. just Doesn’t seem like they care at all.

Worst possible company around. After sending my bill into them three separate occasions they never emailed me, called me, or even acknowledged me. I was paying around $250 a month and the one bill I actually in the year I was paying Oneshare was $400..
More
A
Allison Barnes
October 30, 2020 @ 17:46
5.0  

“Sagan was very helpful and nice! “

A
Anne O’Neil
October 30, 2020 @ 17:15
5.0  

Since I just enrolled I can only rate my interaction with my enrollment specialist Savannah Pope. She was very helpful in answering all of my questions

J
John Sims
October 30, 2020 @ 17:14
5.0  

Cadie was very help through several phone calls answered all my questions.

C
Cynthia Noori
October 30, 2020 @ 16:12
5.0  

I enjoyed Sagan so much and feel this was my best option after looking at others. Gentle person to work with. She was very throrough in explaining the program to me.

V
Victoria Morris
October 30, 2020 @ 16:10
5.0  

Very friendly and informative

D
Dana Haden
October 30, 2020 @ 16:07
5.0  

Katie was very helpful

A
Alida Den Ouden
October 30, 2020 @ 16:04
5.0  

Awesome service!

D
Donald Smith
October 29, 2020 @ 14:42
5.0  

The rep Kelly was great, suggested a program that was a better fit than what I had originally called in to discuss. A top notch rep.

J
Jordan G
October 28, 2020 @ 21:32
1.0  

Don’t go with this company, my daughter went to the ER and we faxed the bills once we received them. We had this plan since Aug/2020 we called in Sep/2020 to see how the processing is going, the person said it’s still pending and we still have to wait. The average time to wait for a bill to be approved or denied is 30-60days. We called in Oct/2020 they said they never received the fax of the bills and the paperwork. Then they started to blame my husband and I that we never submitted the paperwork. We haven’t used any of the services, we tried to ask for a refund because we have paid almost $2,000.00 the ER bill and Paramedic bill is $3,000. I’m most even sure if they will approve it. So don’t waste your money, we had to do the paperwork ourselves and fax everything ourselves as well. It’s just too much work and this plan is way too expensive for what the offer.

Don’t go with this company, my daughter went to the ER and we faxed the bills once we received them. We had this plan since Aug/2020 we called in Sep/2020 to see how the processing is going, the person said it’s still pending and we still have to..
More
J
Jessica Dunlap
October 28, 2020 @ 19:24
5.0  

Very personable company! Easy process and they answered all of my questions without forcing me into anything!

C
Cindy Decker
October 27, 2020 @ 22:14
5.0  

Enrollment was easy and plan was explained

S
Sarah Prescher
October 26, 2020 @ 19:22
5.0  

Easy to work with and the Information was very clear to understand.

L
Larry Rumbley
October 26, 2020 @ 19:20
5.0  

Kadie W. was very helpful and nice.

R
Ronald Schneider
October 26, 2020 @ 19:18
4.0  

Seems like a somewhat unique/different approach, but I like it. Only reason not 5 stars is because too early to know how it actually is.

L
Luzmila Armendariz
October 26, 2020 @ 19:17
5.0  

They were nice and helpful.

T
Timothy Kuchinka
October 26, 2020 @ 19:15
5.0  

Katie represents your company very well

C
Christina Lopez
October 23, 2020 @ 19:45
5.0  

One Share is perfect for me! I’m young and healthy and don’t want to pay for expensive obamacare. My rep was was ethical and honest about how the program works and didn’t try to pressure me at all.

H
Heather Jones
October 22, 2020 @ 15:57
5.0  

One Share team was great. They went above and beyond in taking care of me and my family. So many company’s are vultures and use shady sales tactics. Zero pressure from this group. I’ll be recommending to friends and family.

G
Gina Schwichtenberg
October 22, 2020 @ 14:41
5.0  

The gal that helped me sign up was so helpful and she was amazing this is a great program

B
Brenda Albright
October 22, 2020 @ 14:40
5.0  

Very friendly and replied when said he would a very pleasant experience

E
Er Tan
October 20, 2020 @ 16:08
1.0  

I subscribed to OneShare Health, LLC and was provided their Guidebook for services covered under the plan. I even called their customer service to verify that service for acupuncture was covered and was told it was covered, after they verified my policy. But after practitioner submitted the bill I was told it was not covered by their concierge service. It specifically stated services were covered in the printed Guidebook and online, including the online search for providers.
After 3 full days on the phone with OneShare of several people saying it was covered and conciege service saying it is not covered I had to give up. I paid for the bill and filed complaint with state insurance commissioner’s office and found out that OneShare had a cease and decease order from doing business in the state. I then searched legal representation and now gathering people in Washington state who have had issues with OneShare misrepresenting their health insurance.

I subscribed to OneShare Health, LLC and was provided their Guidebook for services covered under the plan. I even called their customer service to verify that service for acupuncture was covered and was told it was covered, after they verified my pol..
More
D
Diana Spink
October 14, 2020 @ 16:44
5.0  

This is brand new to us, but we were very impressed with Kelly, the man who signed us up. We are very impressed with your faith statement and your committment to preventative health care. Thank you so much

L
Lee Eggleston
October 14, 2020 @ 16:43
5.0  

extremely friendly and helpful…………very prompt response.

M
Mike E.
October 9, 2020 @ 19:28
5.0  

Nicole was very helpful!

P
Peter Spencer
October 9, 2020 @ 19:25
5.0  

Did a great job and was very nice

T
Tami Paterson
October 5, 2020 @ 23:50
1.0  

Horrible coverage. Preventative care for a mammogram costs almost $1000 – even though they advertise coverage. No help from OneShare period. Can’t get through to customer service to talk with someone. Probably cheaper with no insurance at their $500/mo charge to us just to have zero coverage.

Horrible coverage. Preventative care for a mammogram costs almost $1000 – even though they advertise coverage. No help from OneShare period. Can’t get through to customer service to talk with someone. Probably cheaper with no insurance at..
More
M
Melanie Menendez
September 25, 2020 @ 17:53
5.0  

Ron and Paula were amazing! They went above and beyond with helping me with my son’s hospital bills.

K
Kellen McDonald  
September 22, 2020 @ 18:33
5.0  

Many of you are reading these reviews bc you have no idea what a health sharing ministry is. I was in the same boat not long ago!!! One year later, and I think I’ve got my elevator pitch down. I joined OneShare Health after my parents had to take me off their insurance plan (Thanks, Obama lol). I was miffed at first because I knew I couldn’t afford health insurance on a server’s salary. Did some digging about a month before my parents had to cut ties and found OneShare Health. I’m on their catastrophic program, paying around $115 a month, and I’m pleased with the services I get so far. I’m young and relatively healthy so I didn’t need anything more than the basics. THANK YOU ONESHARE HEALTH FOR HELPING THIS MILLENIAL.

Many of you are reading these reviews bc you have no idea what a health sharing ministry is. I was in the same boat not long ago!!! One year later, and I think I’ve got my elevator pitch down. I joined OneShare Health after my parents had to take m..
More
B
Brianna Garrison
September 18, 2020 @ 21:34
5.0  

OneShare has been a great choice for me! The staff has always been helpful and answered all my questions. I love being part of the OneShare family!

E
Erica Nguyen
September 16, 2020 @ 16:50
5.0  

OneShare Health has been amazing to work with! I had been searching for an affordable health care for myself and found out about health sharingg, which honestly makes me feel great knowing that my dollars go toward other’s needs. Signing-up was easy and their team walked me through every step and answered every question.

OneShare Health has been amazing to work with! I had been searching for an affordable health care for myself and found out about health sharingg, which honestly makes me feel great knowing that my dollars go toward other’s needs. Signing-up was..
More
A
Aria Woodland
September 15, 2020 @ 23:56
4.0  

Great service and very nice people. I was feeling uneasy but OneShare was able to help explain my options, walk me thru the process, and get me signed-up right away once I was sure so that I could feel secure again. I havent used any services yet, so 4 stars for now but they are EASY to work with.

Great service and very nice people. I was feeling uneasy but OneShare was able to help explain my options, walk me thru the process, and get me signed-up right away once I was sure so that I could feel secure again. I havent used any services yet, so..
More
S
Sage Randall
September 14, 2020 @ 15:41
5.0  

Such a great healthcare alternative. So glad to have OneShare during my time of need.

M
Melanie Menendez
September 4, 2020 @ 22:47
5.0  

Ron and Paula helped me soo much with reducing my sons hospital bills . They went above and beyond!! Thank you so much !!

M
Marcia Olsterbrook
September 2, 2020 @ 22:44
5.0  

OneShare Health has been my family’s saving grace – literally – for the past five months. We joined after my husband was furloughed (and later terminated) from his job due to COVID-19, and I’ve been a stay-at-home mom since my son was born. We knew we still needed health insurance for our family, but we also couldn’t afford the monthly payments. Since living without health care was not an option, my husband and I began looking for low-cost alternatives for families in our situation. We found OneShare Health after a friend recommended looking into health shares, which we’d never heard of until recently. I’ll admit, my husband and I were VERY skeptical at first, especially when we found out that our contributions were going to be ‘shared’ amongst other members (couldn’t really wrap our brains around that). But, boy, did OneShare prove us wrong when it counted most. We ended up having to make an ER visit one night and have since scheduled two follow-ups with a specialist (my daughter is an athlete; I’m sure others of you can relate). OneShare Health really came through when it was time to pay these bills, and I’m a little ashamed that I was so wary of the whole sharing concept because I was able to view how many Members contributed to my daughter’s medical expenses. Health care sharing has been a big blessing for me and my family, and, honestly, we will not be switching back to insurance once my husband finds work again.

OneShare Health has been my family’s saving grace – literally – for the past five months. We joined after my husband was furloughed (and later terminated) from his job due to COVID-19, and I’ve been a stay-at-home mom since my son was born. W..
More
R
Rahul Dhawan
September 2, 2020 @ 17:28
1.0  

Worst Insurance Company. Big Cheaters out there. Never ever go with them.

A
Antoinette Reimel
August 28, 2020 @ 21:34
1.0  

I had One Share Health for almost a year. I wanted to make this work for me. I was paying over $400 a month for my policy. This “Christian ” Ministry plan is not what it they say it is. If you use the policy you will still pay a lot of money for services rendered. I was afraid to use the policy any further so I canceled it. Beware if you purchase this policy

I had One Share Health for almost a year. I wanted to make this work for me. I was paying over $400 a month for my policy. This “Christian ” Ministry plan is not what it they say it is. If you use the policy you will still pay a lot o..
More
J
Jay Greene
August 25, 2020 @ 19:08
5.0  

As a Christian and a consumer I cannot tell you what a joy it was to find a solution for my wife’s Healthcare needs. I found OneShare Health Ministry to be extremely easy to work with. Working together we tailored the program to meet her unique needs at an affordable price. Personalized service with a customer engagement process not typically found when purchasing a healthcare solution. I feel very blessed that our Lord directed me to OneShare and would highly recommend it for those seeking a healthcare solution for themselves or their loved ones.

As a Christian and a consumer I cannot tell you what a joy it was to find a solution for my wife’s Healthcare needs. I found OneShare Health Ministry to be extremely easy to work with. Working together we tailored the program to meet her uniq..
More
T
Tom Michaels
August 25, 2020 @ 12:41
1.0  

I can’t overstate this point – BEWARE!!! I read some online reviews before joining and I decided I would give it a shot anyway due to the cost savings vs. COBRA. However, it was a big mistake. I even called the OneShare support line twice before visiting my doctor. They said, “Yup it’s covered.” Three months later, I get my bill. (My wife did the same.) They said nothing was covered because I didn’t have the right plan. I explained that the support rep told me that it was. They said they would review the conversation and investigate. They never did. I then asked to whom I could write an appeal and they gave me the address. Again, no response. I called seven more times. A new rep every time, each time saying, “Sorry, it was denied.” (DUH.)

This service is largely a fraud or the employees are so poorly trained that you get false information from them. Do NOT sign up – you will be sorry. I guarantee it.

I can’t overstate this point – BEWARE!!! I read some online reviews before joining and I decided I would give it a shot anyway due to the cost savings vs. COBRA. However, it was a big mistake. I even called the OneShare support line tw..
More
F
Frank Friedland
August 22, 2020 @ 01:21
5.0  

Best customer service ever.

M
Mary
August 21, 2020 @ 02:11
1.0  

If you live in NY, STAY AWAY!!!!! It took me 10 months and umteen hours on the phone to settle a lab bill. One share health told the lab that I was not covered at the time of service (which I was), and it spiraled out of control from there. The lab blamed One share Health, One Share Health blamed the lab…that was only the beginning of my problems.

I actually was ill for two months and went to the First Health Directory to find various physicians and radiology places. Doctor after doctor that was listed, I researched, looked for recommendations, etc. only to find when I called to make an appointment that they DO NOT ACCEPT nor participate in the First Health network! Even a Doctor that their “concierge” found for me! The stress, the time, and the aggravation is not worth it. You always speak to kind, helpful people, but that does not matter if you can not get your health taken care of. They take your money, make you jump through hoops to find a decent Dr. and contract out to a network with a directory that is NOT accurate. Then they blame the network and say they are not responsible for any inaccuracies . Well who IS responsible??

If you live in NY, STAY AWAY!!!!! It took me 10 months and umteen hours on the phone to settle a lab bill. One share health told the lab that I was not covered at the time of service (which I was), and it spiraled out of control from there. The lab b..
More
B
Bill Saliba
August 20, 2020 @ 00:49
5.0  

I am very happy with The OneShare Health program.

A
Arber Sinani
August 14, 2020 @ 20:42
1.0  

Waste of money and major waste of time. Like another person wrote below me, I work in insurance as well and help people submit claims all the time. These people haven’t paid a dime on over $30k worth of services because they are still trying to determine pre-existing for my son, whom was admitted in FEBRUARY. It has been 6 months and they have paid $20 on two $37 bills and NOTHING on any actual expensive bills. Customer service will talk over you when you’re trying to speak and when you’re placed on hold, make sure you are somewhere you can get comfy because you will be on hold for a long while. My first review I am leaving online for a company, that is how upset I am with this so called “faith” based company.

Waste of money and major waste of time. Like another person wrote below me, I work in insurance as well and help people submit claims all the time. These people haven’t paid a dime on over $30k worth of services because they are still trying to..
More
B
Brigitte Barry
July 28, 2020 @ 18:05
5.0  

Lot of efforts made on OneShare Health side to give the best service possible for people like me who can’t spend too much money on Health Insurance, but still need something in case of an emergency. God bless you all!

S
Shawn
July 27, 2020 @ 18:25
1.0  

This is flat out the worst sharing plan I have ever seen, and I deal with insurance and sharing plans on a regular basis, it is my job. I was in need of coverage to get me through until my new insurance kicked in. They have mixed up my claims and my husband’s claims. They have refused to pay the doctor for surgery (although they have paid the surgery facility), because they say they can not verify if it was a pre-existing condition. This information has been sent to them via email, regular mail, certified mail, and faxed by myself and my general practitioner multiple times. It’s the same run around until they get you a year out from the date of service, then they say it’s too long since the date of service, therefore we aren’t paying. STAY AWAY! We paid really high premiums for absolutely zero service.

This is flat out the worst sharing plan I have ever seen, and I deal with insurance and sharing plans on a regular basis, it is my job. I was in need of coverage to get me through until my new insurance kicked in. They have mixed up my claims and my ..
More
D
Danny
July 26, 2020 @ 18:50
1.0  

They answer the phone and talk with you and tell you it’s all being handled and to check back a couple weeks. Well that is now over 7 months. I is a very bad experience. They wanted to do a pre-existing background check. I sent all my records they wanted going back 3 years! I have no pre-existing, I have no existing anything. I am in great health and athletic and fit. Still every 2 weeks they say they do not have all the paperwork from my Dr.’s. That is not true in month 2 I watched a fax sent to OneShare and then confirmed with them that they got it. 2 weeks later they said they still didn’t have the paperwork and I presented a fax confirmation. They then said it is done by an outside company an there is nothing to do except wait! Really!
Watch out, this is not an insurance company and they do whatever they can to not pay. And because it’s not an insurace company there is no legal recourse to take. To avoid collections and never being able to see my Dr again, I have to pay $8000 for all the tests that were done to prove I am in excellent condition. I gave one star because they answer the phone… but that’s about it.

They answer the phone and talk with you and tell you it’s all being handled and to check back a couple weeks. Well that is now over 7 months. I is a very bad experience. They wanted to do a pre-existing background check. I sent all my records t..
More
J
Jan Berdar
July 23, 2020 @ 17:36
5.0  

We were contacted by Bob and he was friendly without being pushy. He was able to answer a lot of questions and help us to figure out the best plan for our situation. We highly recommend One Share Health and thank you to Bob.

D
David Allen
July 23, 2020 @ 17:33
5.0  

They are very very helpful and cost effective. Again service has been excellent.

P
Pamela Bartko
June 30, 2020 @ 20:33
1.0  

OneShare Health sold out to First Health Network. Now my Primary Care and providers are Out of Network. Don’t join OneShare. They don’t exist anymore and they certainly don’t care about you.

C
Chris S
June 30, 2020 @ 20:16
1.0  

We have been trying to get One Share to pay in invoice for almost a year – one that they pre-authorized. After spending a total of six hours on three calls with their customer service people, and having been assured that they submitted paperwork to our doctor, only to find out that they didn’t, we are now in he position of having the doctor send our invoice to creditors. Thanks OneShare. For those looking for a reliable health care partner, this is so not worth it, dont waste your time.

We have been trying to get One Share to pay in invoice for almost a year – one that they pre-authorized. After spending a total of six hours on three calls with their customer service people, and having been assured that they submitted paperwor..
More
D
Daniel Patrick Sheehy
June 1, 2020 @ 21:57
3.0  

One share is very slow to pay bills. Give you the run around. Worried about what is going to happen when I have a complex expensive claim. It will probably take years to have it paid.

T
Tony
May 22, 2020 @ 10:55
1.0  

Worst insurance I have used. It’s expensive and doesn’t cover anything- you still get a bill and getting them to pay is next to impossible. I think they are a scam posing as a Christian insurance company. After paying for my procedure anyway, I still got an even larger bill from the Quest because they don’t cover a lot of lab work. Till date, they haven’t reimbursed me and they did the same to someone else I know. Stay away if you can.

Worst insurance I have used. It’s expensive and doesn’t cover anything- you still get a bill and getting them to pay is next to impossible. I think they are a scam posing as a Christian insurance company. After paying for my procedure..
More
S
Sunny
May 21, 2020 @ 18:36
1.0  

This is the worst insurance one can have. They will not cover even a single bill. I had a very hard time with them. Please don’t go with them in your life time. I did biggest mistake of my life.

L
Lola
May 11, 2020 @ 23:13
2.0  

When I got this insurance, I was quite excited. But beware, they cover little to nothing at all. My payment was $585 monthly. I went to see my doctor and she ran some test. The total bill was $1423, and they only paid $355.75 leaving me to pay $1067.25. Trust me you are better off with another insurance company, because according to them “this is not an insurance “ and even though it’s a faith based company, they don’t act like it.

When I got this insurance, I was quite excited. But beware, they cover little to nothing at all. My payment was $585 monthly. I went to see my doctor and she ran some test. The total bill was $1423, and they only paid $355.75 leaving me to pay $1..
More
W
Wade ping
April 30, 2020 @ 00:24
1.0  

This program charged me one time activation fee every month for 5 months. And charged my credit card every month with out my confirmation! There definitely in it for the money!

P
Pissed off person
March 11, 2020 @ 22:10
1.0  

I have paid into this insurance and only used it one time for a UTI test. 6 months later they paid some of it. Sent it to the wrong Doctor. I did all the leg work for them. Then they review my one and only submission only to deny it?? They said I used a specialist. Well here in my county they are all specialist. There are no GP’s anymore. Buyer beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have paid into this insurance and only used it one time for a UTI test. 6 months later they paid some of it. Sent it to the wrong Doctor. I did all the leg work for them. Then they review my one and only submission only to deny it?? They said ..
More
G
Greg healthsharing maggass
February 20, 2020 @ 19:03
2.0  

I’m all for trying new things, novel services. But I asked for providers near me last week and never got a list. Now I’m asking for urgent care providers…

I call the hospitals they say they are in network with, “we’ve never heard of multiplan before”. Just been a big headache. I want to look into canceling and changing to a more common provider

I’m all for trying new things, novel services. But I asked for providers near me last week and never got a list. Now I’m asking for urgent care providers… I call the hospitals they say they are in network with, “we’ve ne..
More
K
Kate Patton
February 10, 2020 @ 19:02
1.0  

We had OneShare in 2019. My husband was having chest pains and called their nurseline. They recommended the ER. We went and with no diagnosis, he got a stress test. None of this was covered. Every bill has been a fight. It’s been a horrible experience. Get real healthcare.

We had OneShare in 2019. My husband was having chest pains and called their nurseline. They recommended the ER. We went and with no diagnosis, he got a stress test. None of this was covered. Every bill has been a fight. It’s been a horrib..
More
J
Jill S.
February 5, 2020 @ 19:58
5.0  

Wonderful to work with. Provided answers to all my questions and found me a healthcare option that was the right fit for me.

L
Lisa M.
January 23, 2020 @ 17:41
5.0  

I had an excellent experience. Very professional, helpful and top notch customer service.

R
Rhae P.
January 21, 2020 @ 17:24
5.0  

Such an easy process of applying for coverage. Everyone I spoke with was gracious and helpful.

T
Tammy D.
January 21, 2020 @ 17:21
5.0  

Our family was so lucky to find this.

A
Austin Horsfield
January 13, 2020 @ 18:15
5.0  

I have been a member of OneShare since 2018. My son and I have used it at the doctors office, urgent care when I fell on the ice and hurt my wrist, and for my son’s annual wellness checkups. We just tried the telemedicine service for the first time and really like it a lot. It’s so easy and a lot more convenient than waiting days for an appointment at the doc office. The best part is that it’s all over the phone and they can even call in your prescriptions for you to pick up. We are very happy with it!

I have been a member of OneShare since 2018. My son and I have used it at the doctors office, urgent care when I fell on the ice and hurt my wrist, and for my son’s annual wellness checkups. We just tried the telemedicine service for the first ..
More
V
Vicki P.
January 11, 2020 @ 21:09
5.0  

Everyone was very helpful and I was able to save over $400 a month in costs!

E
Elisabeth B.
January 10, 2020 @ 18:49
5.0  

The agents were so helpful and informative. They were very patient with my many, many questions and explained the coverage very clearly. I spent several months researching and calling and asking questions, and they never pushed me to sign up. I’m so glad to be out from under the huge premiums of the monopoly healthcare companies!!!

The agents were so helpful and informative. They were very patient with my many, many questions and explained the coverage very clearly. I spent several months researching and calling and asking questions, and they never pushed me to sign up. I’m s..
More
C
Cheryl K.
January 9, 2020 @ 20:09
5.0  

Exactly the plan I was looking for. I had been paying over $10K per year for over 10 years without ever filing a claim. Healthy people shouldn’t have to pay for rising monthly premiums every year with less coverage! My husband had heard about these Christian health share plans on the radio and suggested I look into them. So thankful I did! The customer service was excellent, with transparency, clarity and patience answering all my questions. My monthly cost is now exactly half of what is was with Blue Cross and has much better preventative care as well as hospitalization and catastrophic care!

Exactly the plan I was looking for. I had been paying over $10K per year for over 10 years without ever filing a claim. Healthy people shouldn’t have to pay for rising monthly premiums every year with less coverage! My husband had heard about t..
More
S
Stephen B.
January 9, 2020 @ 15:11
5.0  

I have been a member with OneShare Health since they opened in 2018. I’ve had no issues and every time I need something, their Member Support team is quick to respond. They even have a Concierge Department and Prayer Line which is great. I am a cancer survivor and it’s an amazing feeling to pay literally half the cost of traditional insurance. My family has used our membership several times already for PCP, Specialist and Preventive Services and are completely satisfied. I must say my favorite part is Telemedicine!

I have been a member with OneShare Health since they opened in 2018. I’ve had no issues and every time I need something, their Member Support team is quick to respond. They even have a Concierge Department and Prayer Line which is great. I a..
More
I
Ibanez Downtain
January 8, 2020 @ 16:48
5.0  

One Share has been great! Easy to get started and the coverage has been fantastic.

R
Rick Spiers
December 24, 2019 @ 06:29
1.0  

Awful insurance!!!!!

Had the crown plan and it covered next to nothing!!!!

Got a $3,700.00 bill pending!!!!!

Your company covers nothing, and your representatives are incompetent.

Thank God I have insurance through my employer now.

Awful insurance!!!!! Had the crown plan and it covered next to nothing!!!! Got a $3,700.00 bill pending!!!!! Your company covers nothing, and your representatives are incompetent. Thank God I have insurance through my employer now. ..
More
H
Human
December 21, 2019 @ 20:31
1.0  

I signed up for this program. Worst mistake of my life. A third party failed to mention this is not real insurance. When i got the plan in the mail, it said it is not insurance. I called back and the rep said it was, I just enrolled outside the open enrollment period, and it would convert at that time. I grilled them on coverage. Max out of pocket 5k? Yes Under any conditions? Yes

It was all lies.

Foolishly I believed them.

I went to the ER and my bill was 20k. They have paid zero as I paid almost 400 a month in premiums.

Do not buy this insurance. Its a fraud.

I signed up for this program. Worst mistake of my life. A third party failed to mention this is not real insurance. When i got the plan in the mail, it said it is not insurance. I called back and the rep said it was, I just enrolled outside the open ..
More
A
Anthony Wakefield
November 19, 2019 @ 18:05
5.0  

I was skeptical about using this type of plan especially after reading some review. However, to my surprise I was pleasantly happy with their program. So far I’ve been with them for 5 months.

A
April K Berry
November 5, 2019 @ 22:30
1.0  

Some what affordable they will also give you information to another insurance company that will take money out of your bank account without your permission if you don’t have any money in it it will overdraft your account and you have to jump through hoops to get it reversed this happened to me it took me about two to three days to get it fixed the one company refunded what was taken the other company that they gave me information to refunded the fees they caused I can say I canceled both of them

Some what affordable they will also give you information to another insurance company that will take money out of your bank account without your permission if you don’t have any money in it it will overdraft your account and you have to jump th..
More
M
Michael
September 10, 2019 @ 20:45
3.0  

A good health share program.