Zion Health Review
Zion Health Review is Top Rated
Top Rated
Cheap

Zion Health Review

I’ve been running Healthsharing Reviews for a couple of years now, and lately I keep hearing from more and more people praising Zion Health. I’ve heard so many good things about it that I decided to go ahead and put together a review for Zion Health. Let’s jump right in!

The first thing I felt when I saw their website: 😍😍😍 Next to Altrua HealthShare, Zion Health has probably the best design for a HealthShare website. This may not say much to your average visitor, but to me, this tells me that they are dedicated to delivering great customer experience. And that customer experience starts with your website. So, kudos to you, Zion!

Now, let’s talk about the HealthShare itself.

 

screenshot of zion health website

Sponsored

Zion Health

4.8
Top Rated Top Rated
Cheap

Zion Health is a fairly new healthshare based out of Utah. They offer super cheap plans and even Direct Primary Care memberships.

• Fast Processing of Needs
• Unlimited Sharing

How does Zion Health work?

Below, you can find a video with an overview of what Zion Health does and how it works

All in all, Zion Health is going to be pretty similar to the rest of the HealthShares. You’ll have a monthly contribution amount which is what you will pay each month to be a member, and then you’ll have an “Initial Unshareable Amount” or IUA. The Initial Unshareable Amount (IUA) is similar to Liberty’s Annual Unshared Amount. This is the amount that you will be responsible for paying out of pocket per need before your medical bills can be shared into Zion Health.

There are three different IUAs to choose from with Zion: $1,000, $2,500, and $5,000. The IUA that you choose will dictate how much your monthly contribution amount will be.

One of the biggest things that makes Zion Health stand out from the rest of the pack is the fact that there are no annual caps! This is pretty amazing. Most HealthShares will have some kind of limit per incident you have, or per membership year, but not Zion Health. Wow!

 

Zion Health Memberships

Zion Health’s has a few different membership options. Most members will be on the Zion Health Direct Membership, but some may have access to a membership through their employer, and still others might decide to combine a Zion Health membership with their DPC membership.

Direct Memberships

Zion Health’s Direct Membership is comparable to the other HealthShares and will work pretty similarly. Your actual monthly price will depend on your age, number of members in your household, and your chosen IUA.

If you go to Zion Health’s Direct Membership page, you can use the chart to see what the prices are like for different age groups. As you will see, a single person between 18 and 29 that opts to have a $5,000 IUA would only have to pay $103 a month—that is crazy cheap!

Direct Primary Care Memberships

Zion Health continues to set itself apart from the other HealthShares by offering members the ability to link their Direct Primary Care (DPC) membership with a Zion Health membership. So, if you are a fan of direct primary care, Zion might be a great option for you!

Worksite Membership

Worksite memberships are another thing that I haven’t really seen with other HealthShares. Essentially, Worksite Memberships are a way for companies to provide Zion Health as a benefit option for their employees—this is pretty awesome!

Pricing for both Direct Primary Care Memberships and Worksite Memberships are priced as their “Essential Membership,” and rates are reduced slightly for the group discount. This membership also has add-on features that let members choose what services they want to share.

With their emphasis on customer service and no wait times for calls, it’s best just to reach out to them if you’re interested in providing Zion Health to your workplace.

Submitting Bills

Zion Health provides an online way to submit “needs requests,” and they also have a member portal where members may submit requests. Typically though, members can use their Member ID card to let their provider send bills directly to Zion Health by mail or electronic (EDI) means.

This is pretty cool because if the provider does the legwork, the member doesn’t have too much to do. Also, according to their website, Zion Health will negotiate costs with providers, which can save a lot of money.

How to Sign Up for Zion Health

Signing up for Zion Health seems pretty straight forward. You can head to their website to look at quotes and get enrolled. If you sign up online, you actually sign up. You won’t have to wait for someone to get back to you. A digital ID card will be sent to you by email and then your ID card is sent by mail. Pretty easy.

You can also reach out to a Healthsharing Review rep that can help you compare different HealthShares and different plans so that you find the best fit for you and your family!

Pros

  • Great customer service
  • Flexible membership guidelines
  • No annual or lifetime limits
  • Fast need turnaround (3–5 days)

Cons

  • Young company (est. 2019)
  • Member portal still in progress

Overall review score

4.8
86 reviews

Leave Your Review

  • Review Score
    0.0

Reviews

S
Samantha
May 4, 2021 @ 21:12
5.0  

Very friendly staff and a life-saver when it came to covering medical expenses. They have been so great to work with!

D
David & Nicola Morris
May 4, 2021 @ 17:53
5.0  

During the short time that I/we have been members, we have had no need to request any cost sharing, thank G-d, so we have no experience in that realm. We can, however, say that it has been a pleasure dealing with all the good people in the office during becoming members, as well as now in cancelation.
Thank you, and G-d bless,
David & Nicola Morris

During the short time that I/we have been members, we have had no need to request any cost sharing, thank G-d, so we have no experience in that realm. We can, however, say that it has been a pleasure dealing with all the good people in the office dur..
More
J
Jessie D
April 20, 2021 @ 00:00
5.0  

I LOVE Zion HealthShare! My husband and I signed up with them right before getting pregnant and they were so incredibly helpful through the process of getting us what we needed for maternity coverage. I’ve communicated with them over the phone and email and they are always extremely helpful, thoughtful, and very responsive. I can’t count the number of times I’ve told my husband how awesome they’ve been through the maternity process. They’ve even reached out just to check in and see how my pregnancy is going! Truly amazing. I would absolutely refer Zion HealthShare to anyone looking for an alternative to traditional health insurance.

I LOVE Zion HealthShare! My husband and I signed up with them right before getting pregnant and they were so incredibly helpful through the process of getting us what we needed for maternity coverage. I’ve communicated with them over the phone and ..
More
S
Steve Lommer
April 14, 2021 @ 17:23
5.0  

After researching Health sharing options a couple of years prior, I was glad to finally find a company that offers great coverage at an affordable cost! When I lost my job at age 62 and needed coverage, I found that ZION Health offered the best coverage at the best cost and my doctor was in their provider list as well. Beyond that, the customer service was actually beyond my expectations. Fortunately for me, I got a new job but unfortunately my new job doesn’t allow me to use Health Sharing for medical coverage and as such I am forced to go back to the old medical insurance system. Perhaps that will change in future and if it does I will go back to ZION Health for my coverage.
Thank you ZION Heath for being there!

After researching Health sharing options a couple of years prior, I was glad to finally find a company that offers great coverage at an affordable cost! When I lost my job at age 62 and needed coverage, I found that ZION Health offered the best cove..
More
M
Madonna Kilcollum
April 12, 2021 @ 17:37
5.0  

My husband and I have been a part of a health share plan for more than 3 years. The monthly fee, deductibles and co pay costs for private health insurance per month was outrageous, especially we were both healthy and not taking any prescriptions. We had a few small needs over the past three years and in each instance were were guided through the process of submitting needs and answering our questions with utmost professionalism and kindness.
This past January my husband was stricken with serious and critical condition. He has been in the ICU for over 2 months with a very long road to recovery ahead. The stress, roller coaster of emotions and financial responsibilities I have been enduring have been overwhelming. I could not have asked for a more compassionate, supportive, reassuring and professional group to be working with through out this continuing crisis. I want to give a special shout out of gratitude and thankfulness to Aliya! Her kindness, compassion and patience was and is always foremost in our conversations, each time reminding me that my focus needs to be on my husband, she would take care of the medical bill end of it. Aliya’s phone calls just to check up on Tom and reassure me everything is being completed on her end mean so much!
If you are looking for a Health share plan, I highly recommend Zion!

My husband and I have been a part of a health share plan for more than 3 years. The monthly fee, deductibles and co pay costs for private health insurance per month was outrageous, especially we were both healthy and not taking any prescriptions. We..
More
H
Holly Gerchen
April 8, 2021 @ 20:02
5.0  

Zion has been incredibly patient, concerned and loving in their follow up to my claim. I needed an MRI last year and my understanding was that it would only run me $200. Of course, that was just my co-pay. So when I got the bill, Zion reached out to me even before to explain the process of how they could help me pay for it. They called me!!! Anyway, I’m grateful to say that I am paying less than half of what it costs. AND, everyone I have spoke with, has been amazing!! I highly recommend Zion.

Zion has been incredibly patient, concerned and loving in their follow up to my claim. I needed an MRI last year and my understanding was that it would only run me $200. Of course, that was just my co-pay. So when I got the bill, Zion reached out to ..
More
L
Les Sundeen
April 7, 2021 @ 15:26
5.0  

Customer service was high on the list when I was shopping around for a healthcare solution after losing my job (with insurance). Zion’s customer service is outstanding! They were not put out with the many questions and clarifications we needed answered to feel at peace.
Thank you!

Customer service was high on the list when I was shopping around for a healthcare solution after losing my job (with insurance). Zion’s customer service is outstanding! They were not put out with the many questions and clarifications we needed ans..
More
L
Lisa Major
April 2, 2021 @ 22:00
5.0  

My husband and I signed up with Zion almost three years ago when we were desperately trying to find an affordable health care company that does exactly what they promise. They offer different choices in plans so you can customize it to fit your needs
We have tried other companies in the past and have had to wait on an eternal hold to get in touch with them over the phone. When you call Zion you get to talk to a real person quickly and they always seem to have answers to your questions.
We are absolutely thrilled with the excellent and personable customer service that we have received, especially with Aliya. She is truly a caring individual and gets back to us quickly whenever we have had any questions. She even has notified us when she needs paperwork from us to expedite the process.
We both had unexpected ER visits last year and Zion came through for us when we submitted a need request. Zion keeps their promise in paying bills on time, which is amazing in this day and age. It is a streamlined and efficient process. We could not be happier that we chose Zion!
Look no further if you are looking for a great Healthshare company…WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!

My husband and I signed up with Zion almost three years ago when we were desperately trying to find an affordable health care company that does exactly what they promise. They offer different choices in plans so you can customize it to fit your need..
More
P
Patrick Klinger
April 1, 2021 @ 20:04
5.0  

I’ve been a member of Zion Healthshare for a bit less than a year and have been impressed by the organization’s responsiveness, accommodation, understanding and thoroughness in responding to my claims. It’s a welcome change from Liberty Healthshare, an organization that offered none of the above. Today I called needed clarification on a procedure and called the Member helpline. Jennifer was both kind and helpful in answering my questions. The process left me comfortable that I’m in good hands with Zion Healthshare.

I’ve been a member of Zion Healthshare for a bit less than a year and have been impressed by the organization’s responsiveness, accommodation, understanding and thoroughness in responding to my claims. It’s a welcome change from Li..
More
C
Cadie Brown
April 1, 2021 @ 16:39
5.0  

Zion Health is an amazing HealthShare! The staff is helpful and kind, and the process to enroll is super easy. I wish everyone could have the chance to learn about the wonderful things Zion Health has to offer.

S
Scott Berry
April 1, 2021 @ 06:33
5.0  

These guys are great! Dakota was extremely helpful for me when I had a major kidney stone issue away from home! I just paid my part and sent her the invoices and they were taken care of! I’m self employed and this plan is affordable for my wife and I. Health care like this has been a long time coming!

These guys are great! Dakota was extremely helpful for me when I had a major kidney stone issue away from home! I just paid my part and sent her the invoices and they were taken care of! I’m self employed and this plan is affordable for my wife and..
More
S
Sadie Brown
March 31, 2021 @ 17:21
5.0  

Zion Health is a beautiful healthshare! The process to enroll is extremely easy, and everyone is so helpful and kind. There are many amazing perks that go along with Zion Health. I think everyone should have an opportunity to learn about Zion Health, and realize what they have to offer compared to other healthshares.

Zion Health is a beautiful healthshare! The process to enroll is extremely easy, and everyone is so helpful and kind. There are many amazing perks that go along with Zion Health. I think everyone should have an opportunity to learn about Zion Health,..
More
J
Jim Dreher
March 30, 2021 @ 16:23
5.0  

I have been a Zion Health member for the past 15 months. I am so appreciative of the knowledge and training that their member support staff have. I had a quick question today and I called and within a few seconds I spoke to Infinity and she answered all my questions and took the extra time to share additional information. She was personal yet professional.

Last fall my wife had a surgery and again the level of care and quick response in payment was outstanding. I highly recommend Zion Health to anyone looking for a HealthShare organization.

I have been a Zion Health member for the past 15 months. I am so appreciative of the knowledge and training that their member support staff have. I had a quick question today and I called and within a few seconds I spoke to Infinity and she answere..
More
S
Sabrina Blakley
March 26, 2021 @ 18:25
5.0  

I love being a part of the community, staff is always very helpful and the website is super easy for me to find the information i need. I like that the PDFs are all in one spot so I can find the one i need to look at.

The preventative and maternity ones are cool because it literally walks you through what to do. Very happy!

I love being a part of the community, staff is always very helpful and the website is super easy for me to find the information i need. I like that the PDFs are all in one spot so I can find the one i need to look at. The preventative and maternity ..
More
A
Alyssa Wilson
March 26, 2021 @ 16:09
5.0  

5 stars for my experience with Zion Health!!!
Laura from the Maternity needs department was SO helpful, kind, respectful, and understanding. She took her time to walk me through what I needed to obtain from my provider and how she would be there to help every step of the way. I’m so thankful to have talked to her. I feel very confident in the service I am getting!
Thank you Zion Health!

5 stars for my experience with Zion Health!!! Laura from the Maternity needs department was SO helpful, kind, respectful, and understanding. She took her time to walk me through what I needed to obtain from my provider and how she would be there to h..
More
L
LouLou
March 25, 2021 @ 16:47
5.0  

I have never been sick a day in my life and recently had a health crisis that had me in and out of the emergency room for months. Zion not only took care of the bulk of the expenses but also eased my stress levels. Aliyah was particularly helpful helping me sort out my deductible, contacting providers and following up with all of my billing issues. It makes a huge difference being able to contact a human being directly and actually have them care about helping you. I wholeheartedly recommend Zion.

I have never been sick a day in my life and recently had a health crisis that had me in and out of the emergency room for months. Zion not only took care of the bulk of the expenses but also eased my stress levels. Aliyah was particularly helpful hel..
More
T
Tony Chagoya
March 24, 2021 @ 17:09
5.0  

I invested several hours researching and thought in regards to becoming a member of Zion Health. I am very happy with my decision to move forward. In signing up this morning I quickly realized I had made a mistake when I entered the wrong start date. But within a short time Zion Health gave me the start date I needed. I immediately sense an attitude of courtesy and friendliness which is refreshing.

Thank you for your help this morning!

Tony C

I invested several hours researching and thought in regards to becoming a member of Zion Health. I am very happy with my decision to move forward. In signing up this morning I quickly realized I had made a mistake when I entered the wrong start date...
More
M
Melanie Jarnagin
March 17, 2021 @ 14:22
5.0  

We have had amazing customer service using Zion’s. Our traditional insurance option through work was exorbitant, so we looked into alternative options and luckily found Zion’s. Questions were always answered promptly, everyone was courteous that I spoke with, and they were always quick with reimbursements. We just got switched back on traditional insurance, but I wouldn’t hesitate to jump back to Zion’s if we needed to again. So grateful they could help bridge the gap for us when we need other options!

We have had amazing customer service using Zion’s. Our traditional insurance option through work was exorbitant, so we looked into alternative options and luckily found Zion’s. Questions were always answered promptly, everyone was courteo..
More
A
Adrienne Greene
November 12, 2020 @ 22:37
5.0  

The Zion rep, Caesar Bautista, spent a long time with me on the phone when I called to inquire about the whole healthshare paradigm. It’s a big change if you’re accustomed to insurance, and Caesar really helped. I’m currently on Obama care, which is [of course!] raising rates in 2021, so I’m looking to jump ship. After speaking with Caesar, I’m convinced and looking forward to beginning my healthshare journey.

The Zion rep, Caesar Bautista, spent a long time with me on the phone when I called to inquire about the whole healthshare paradigm. It’s a big change if you’re accustomed to insurance, and Caesar really helped. I’m currently on O..
More
C
Christina Danielle Nicholson
October 19, 2020 @ 17:05
1.0  

This one is just like the others – coming up with many excuses to NOT pay for things they say they’ll pay for.

On the phone, I was told my OBGYN was in-network. Because many offices will NOT bill a health share provider, I was also told that if I would be denied service without paying, that I would be reimbursed for paying at the time of my visit with a receipt.

So, I went to my OBGYN for a visit. They said they do not bill health share providers if they’re not insurance, so I paid at the time of my visit and got receipts.

Then, Zion told me they would not reimburse me because my OBGYN was not in their network. When I told them I was told that it was in-network on the phone and the Dr. appears on their website as in-network, they changed their reason.

Then, they told me they will not reimburse me because I self-paid and they don’t reimburse well visits… despite the fact that my OBGYN provided the receipts and I was told on the phone and via email that I would be reimbursed.

Now, I’m trying to get the OBGYN to send them a bill and refund me. It’s just a mess that reminds me of my last health share and private insurance. Not worth it.

They talk in circles on the phone, email, and website. When you point out something doesn’t seem right, they move onto another excuse.

This one is just like the others – coming up with many excuses to NOT pay for things they say they’ll pay for. On the phone, I was told my OBGYN was in-network. Because many offices will NOT bill a health share provider, I was also told ..
More
D
Dalaimi De La Cruz
September 29, 2020 @ 15:11
5.0  

I left my corporate job earlier this year, and I lost my health insurance right away. I couldn’t purchase regular insurance at the time, so I looked into a second option. I wanted something in case of an emergency, and Zion Health seemed like the perfect fit! Back in July, I spent three days in the hospital. Between the ER, the ICU, and numerous exams, my medical bills added up to over 30k. I had a unique circumstance, and Zion Health extended its Additional Giving Fund to help with my bills. I paid my deductible, and Zion Health paid the rest. Everyone in the company has been helpful and kind during a very stressful time. Thank you, Zion Health!

Dalaimi (Dee) De La Cruz

I left my corporate job earlier this year, and I lost my health insurance right away. I couldn’t purchase regular insurance at the time, so I looked into a second option. I wanted something in case of an emergency, and Zion Health seemed like t..
More
Zion Health
October 27, 2020 @ 12:34

Hi Dalaimi, Thank you for your review!

W
Willow
August 6, 2020 @ 17:49
5.0  

I decided to look into health shares after not being able to be on my parents insurance any more. I haven’t had any health issues (so far) and so I never used the insurance when I was on it and didn’t want to have to meet deductibles that wouldn’t even end up paying much if something were to happen.
I found Zion Health Share online and had a wonderful experience when calling in. I’m not the religious type and was happy to find out that Zion health isn’t tied to any religious group! I can’t remember the rep’s name there but she was very pleasant, helpful and answered all my questions. She shared with me that they look at everything a case by case basis and are always wanting to do what’s best for their community of members. I would highly recommend looking into them and signing up with them!
I selected the direct membership and it’s helped knowing that I have something just in case something happens to me.

I decided to look into health shares after not being able to be on my parents insurance any more. I haven’t had any health issues (so far) and so I never used the insurance when I was on it and didn’t want to have to meet deductibles that..
More
Zion Health
September 18, 2020 @ 19:46

Hi Willow, Thank you for your review!

S
SB
May 29, 2020 @ 20:12
5.0  

Zion health is awesome, great customer service.
Compared to regular health insurance their rates are better .They are all very nice and really care about their customers.
I spoke to Caesar today , he was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to assist me.
Zion health team will also help you negotiate the bills that are not covered under your plan ,I have Direct Membership Plan with IUA of $1000.
Call them with all your questions, please this is so worth it and all the money you will save.

Zion health is awesome, great customer service. Compared to regular health insurance their rates are better .They are all very nice and really care about their customers. I spoke to Caesar today , he was extremely helpful and went above and beyond ..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:06

Thank you for your review!

A
Anthony Pantele
May 11, 2020 @ 15:34
5.0  

Dakota worked with me all the way through the reimbursement process. Even with the current medical climate, payments were timely and communications were prompt. Total reimbursement matched my numbers to the penny!! No back and forth, just results. Very impressed and pleased that I chose this health care coverage.

Dakota worked with me all the way through the reimbursement process. Even with the current medical climate, payments were timely and communications were prompt. Total reimbursement matched my numbers to the penny!! No back and forth, just results. Ve..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:06

Thank you for your review!

R
Richard Cady
April 27, 2020 @ 16:06
5.0  

I had to go to the emergency room earlier this year. Was diagnosed with the flu and hit with a bill from the hospital for about 10K. I had just purchased Zion at the $5000 share level, which cost my wife and I, $350/mo. We no longer qualify for ACA subsidy, so I was looking for options to purchasing regular health insurance. In pricing regular insurance, premium would have cost us $1200 with a $7500 deductible, so Zion was indeed an attractive option, but was skeptical, would it work and would they pay. They not only paid 100% above my shareable amount for this expense, but deposited it in my bank account within 5 days of receipt of the bills. I worked with Dakota Bird and she was fantastic in helping me navigate this process. Zion is the real deal, and I encourage anyone in a similar situation to consider Zion as an extremely viable option, and my hope is something like this catches on for most people that need affordable health care options.

I had to go to the emergency room earlier this year. Was diagnosed with the flu and hit with a bill from the hospital for about 10K. I had just purchased Zion at the $5000 share level, which cost my wife and I, $350/mo. We no longer qualify for ACA s..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:06

Thank you for your review!

G
Gil Lopez
April 23, 2020 @ 22:49
5.0  

Zion Health is one of the best health shares out there, I did my research on some of the others and zion health treated me with care and as a member I felt like I was taken care of I highly recommend them to everyone!

Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:06

Thank you for your review!

G
Gregory Paul
April 21, 2020 @ 20:26
5.0  

I recently became a member of the Zion Health medical cost sharing community. Up until now, my health insurance has always been provided by my employers. As I was nearing the end of my COBRA coverage from my most recent employer, I began to research medical cost sharing organizations in the U.S. and decided Zion Health was the best fit for me. The enrollment process was very convenient and straightforward. Their customer service group is super responsive and knowledgeable. I had a very positive interaction regarding my membership fees with them today and this simply reinforced my decision to become a member. I look forward to doing my part to help others in times of medical expense need and I’m confident that Zion Health and their members will stand ready to help me as they did today!

I recently became a member of the Zion Health medical cost sharing community. Up until now, my health insurance has always been provided by my employers. As I was nearing the end of my COBRA coverage from my most recent employer, I began to researc..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:07

Thank you for your review!

J
Jose Martinez
March 6, 2020 @ 06:16
5.0  

We had a small scare with my son last year and took him into the ER. Zion did a great job coordinating all the bills and paid everything within just a few days. I was happy with the process and glad it wasn’t a big headache.

Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:07

Thank you for your review!

D
David Tank
February 27, 2020 @ 22:29
3.0  

In regard to the iua after Consulting with with them I understand the IUA is per incident and not per year.. they do not make that clear on the website. If you have three different conditions going on each one is subject to the IUA. If One of the conditions carries over to the next year you are still covered under the initial iua

In regard to the iua after Consulting with with them I understand the IUA is per incident and not per year.. they do not make that clear on the website. If you have three different conditions going on each one is subject to the IUA. If One of the con..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:08

Hi David, we appreciate your comment! We have more information about the Initial Unsharable Amount (IUA) in the Member Guidelines (https://zionhealth.org/membership-guidelines/) and we have a few helpful videos that explain how the IUA works: https://zionhealth.org/category/videos/. Thank you!

H
Heather Hill
January 31, 2020 @ 02:01
1.0  

Update on my last 5 star review. I have had nothing but confusion and frustration. I was lead to believe that needs would be covered and in the end I had to pay. One day you are being told all is well the next you get ignored and the next a denial letter. This happened to me 2 times.

Another reason for dropping my rating. When we signed up our rep was Debbie. One day she stopped responding to my emails and they stated bouncing back. I had to call into the main line to find out who my new rep was. I was assigned to Dallas, he was rude and sent half legible emails. One day he stopped responding and his emails bounced. I emailed the general account asking for help and was assigned to Amanda. She was actually very helpful but in the end I was told something would be reimbursed to me and sent a denial letter instead.

One more…
My son had a few very expensive procedures that were approved as a shareable need. I was told to set up a payment plan and they would negotiate a lower rate and make they payment. Well Zion made payments but not the full amounts and the hospital drafted my account putting me in a bind. My account with the hospital is now a mess and no one seems to be able to straighten it out.

ZionHealth has expressed that I am up in the night and I should have known better sending me the same tired link to the fine print. I honestly did my best to follow what I was told to do.

Update on my last 5 star review. I have had nothing but confusion and frustration. I was lead to believe that needs would be covered and in the end I had to pay. One day you are being told all is well the next you get ignored and the next a denial le..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:08

Heather, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We strive to provide excellent service to all our members. Our member guidelines explain what is and isn’t shareable within the community. https://zionhealth.org/membership-guidelines/ We wish you all the best.

N
Noah Pollock
January 29, 2020 @ 22:47
3.0  

I am contemplating switching to Zion but I worry that it will end it the “rate spiral” like more established ministries, once claims start coming in. It is hard to see there low prices as sustainable. It will be important for folks to share their experiences.

I am contemplating switching to Zion but I worry that it will end it the “rate spiral” like more established ministries, once claims start coming in. It is hard to see there low prices as sustainable. It will be important for folks to sha..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:08

Hi Noah, we appreciate your comment! We have no plans to increase rates. We have been able to pay for all of our member’s shareable Needs and have a reserve saved up for future needs that will need to be paid. Thank you!

T
Tracey
January 25, 2020 @ 01:28
5.0  

Great company! Super easy to sign up. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Affordable monthly rate, plus you even get an additional discount if you are part of a Direct Primary Care Practice.

Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:09

Thank you for your review!

M
M King
January 22, 2020 @ 16:58
5.0  

Yep, it was really simple to sign up. I’ll update you if / when I submit a need.

I’m a healthy 60 year old male that has been paying over $700/m for insurance. I called and spoke with Zion for about 45 minutes, they answered all my questions. It was a no brainer for me.

I went with their enhansed direct primary care membership, it will allow me to get a colonoscopy and the shingles shots right away. I’m paying 189/m and my dpc Dr. costs me 40/m.

Hope this helps. All the best.
M King

Yep, it was really simple to sign up. I’ll update you if / when I submit a need. I’m a healthy 60 year old male that has been paying over $700/m for insurance. I called and spoke with Zion for about 45 minutes, they answered all my questi..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:09

Thank you for your review!

K
Kelly
January 18, 2020 @ 03:29
1.0  

Wow we had such an unfortunate experience with Zion Health Share. Had a wonderful experience speaking with customer service prior to enrolling our family and becoming members – however after two additional conversations once we were members revealed severe misinformation provided by customer service that put my family in a very dangerous position. We’ve already made arrangements with a new health share that is more established and following through – and they have also confirmed having other unhappy members switching from Zion. What a bummer! They seemed and sounded like they had such promise.

Wow we had such an unfortunate experience with Zion Health Share. Had a wonderful experience speaking with customer service prior to enrolling our family and becoming members – however after two additional conversations once we were members rev..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:09

Kelly, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We strive to provide excellent service to all our members. Our member guidelines are clear about maternity needs prior to membership. We still share in pre-existing maternity needs but there are limitations. For more information, please see https://zionhealth.org/membership-guidelines/?fbclid=IwAR2zZU55egiIxJ5pz1jxm4aefXvgvfcvP-YgrH1BmVGBjdEz5nlVtEV9hYQ#MATERNITY-NEEDS

M
Monica
December 31, 2019 @ 07:47
5.0  

I have been with Zion since May 2019 though I have not yet made a ‘claim’. In my experience, the pros definitely outweigh the cons by a large margin.

CONS
– There were some hiccups with payment systems that were sorted out reasonably quickly.
– Some things such as birth control are not covered, preexisting conditions are excluded and some things you don’t become eligible for until you are with them for 2-3 years. Important you the document that details these things before signing up.
– Unsure if coverage and eligibility change without members being informed.
– When I switched to their DPC plan, I lost the teledoc service without being informed.
– No financial records yet although when I joined, they did say they were going to make their audited accounts available in 2020.
– Most significantly, they are small so there is a risk they will not be able to cover large claims (as they stress, this is NOT insurance). So I decided to purchase a catastrophic insurance plan as well, which adds to the cost.

PROS
– The cost and simplicity compare to insurance, I read the fine print on all my insurance policies and this program seems way more reasonable.
– The responsive and personal service you get when you contact them. Never had to wait longer than a day.
– Valid anywhere, even if you take a trip out of the US!
– Of all the healthshares, this one seems the best structured and not as restrictive as the other religious ones.
– They are non-profit, and like most healthshares take their percentage for Admin costs which they state as 10% and everything else is goes to members shared needs.
– If they make good on making their audited accounts public, there seems to be less likelihood of corruption than the for-profit healthshares that recently started
– By far and away, the best part is they give a discount for having a direct primary care doctor (DPC). Because of this, I signed up for one in my area and she has been amazing in focusing on preventative care, answering any question I send her, and fighting to keep my costs down for things like bloodwork. This has been the best medical experience I have ever had!

I believe more and more people will realize they are the best value for money of anything in the US medical system, and they will continue to grow. As they do, I hope they keep things simple and transparent, and I look forward to the day I can ditch my catastrophic insurance!

I have been with Zion since May 2019 though I have not yet made a ‘claim’. In my experience, the pros definitely outweigh the cons by a large margin. CONS – There were some hiccups with payment systems that were sorted out reasonabl..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:10

Thank you for your review!

G
Gary
December 6, 2019 @ 15:20
5.0  

Just signed up in Nov and already had to use their Teladocs service. They explained this to me as I was inquiring about Zion Health. It was as convenient as they said it would be and didn’t cost anything. Great customer service experience!

Just signed up in Nov and already had to use their Teladocs service. They explained this to me as I was inquiring about Zion Health. It was as convenient as they said it would be and didn’t cost anything. Great customer service experience! ..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:10

Thank you for your review!

C
Christina Fields
November 25, 2019 @ 20:39
5.0  

I was worried what I was going to do when I had a larger doctors visit bill, but it still didn’t reach my IUA. Was I just going to have to pay all that out of pocket with no help? Called in and Zion informed me that they actually can help in getting my smaller bills discounted for me. Nice to know that they are willing to help their members in any situation, not just after I pay my part. I recommend taking them into consideration when looking at your different options for healthcare.

I was worried what I was going to do when I had a larger doctors visit bill, but it still didn’t reach my IUA. Was I just going to have to pay all that out of pocket with no help? Called in and Zion informed me that they actually can help in ge..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:10

Thank you for your review!

S
Shauna Rhodes
November 25, 2019 @ 19:42
5.0  

Love that I can choose who I want to get my treatment from with Zion health, Im not bound like normal insurance. I decided I wanted to do a thermography instead of a mammogram this year, and Zion allowed me to do that as a form of alternative medicine. It was refreshing to feel like I had a say in things, instead of just being told where to go.

Love that I can choose who I want to get my treatment from with Zion health, Im not bound like normal insurance. I decided I wanted to do a thermography instead of a mammogram this year, and Zion allowed me to do that as a form of alternative medicin..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:11

Thank you for your review!

C
Cathy Leer
November 25, 2019 @ 18:19
4.0  

Zion Health and my rep, Tim Hirsch, have been great. The options available were simple and easily understood. You can’t beat the rates. The enrollment process was easy and straightforward. I haven’t had a claim yet, so I don’t feel comfortable giving a 5 star review just yet, as I have no experience to go on. If I could give 4.5 stars right now I would!

Zion Health and my rep, Tim Hirsch, have been great. The options available were simple and easily understood. You can’t beat the rates. The enrollment process was easy and straightforward. I haven’t had a claim yet, so I don’t feel ..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:10

Thank you for your review!

S
Sarah White
November 19, 2019 @ 20:48
5.0  

Glad that I can come and go as I please with Zion Health. Even better that I don’t have to be affiliated with a religion. They are so easy going, and look at each incident for each member, instead of just grouping them together and not looking at me as an individual.

Glad that I can come and go as I please with Zion Health. Even better that I don’t have to be affiliated with a religion. They are so easy going, and look at each incident for each member, instead of just grouping them together and not looking ..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:11

Thank you for your review!

R
Rachel Wood
November 19, 2019 @ 19:42
5.0  

Representatives at Zion are very informed, and have an direct answer for every question. Very easy to navigate the website and find answer on your own as well. The application only took me 5 minutes and I got a digital ID card the next day that I could use. overall very impressed with the interactions Ive had with them.

Representatives at Zion are very informed, and have an direct answer for every question. Very easy to navigate the website and find answer on your own as well. The application only took me 5 minutes and I got a digital ID card the next day that I cou..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:13

Thank you for your review!

R
Richard Black
November 19, 2019 @ 19:13
5.0  

Been doing some research and comparing some of the more common health share companies and noticed that most of the members seemed pretty unhappy with how long it takes to process claims, how high the rates are, and not fulfilling promises. I came on here to maybe find another health share and saw that Zion Health was the highest rated and checked into it. Very nice people over there, and really know how to take care of their members. They process claims in 3 days and are really fast at getting back to me with any question I had. Very good.

Been doing some research and comparing some of the more common health share companies and noticed that most of the members seemed pretty unhappy with how long it takes to process claims, how high the rates are, and not fulfilling promises. I came on ..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:13

Thank you for your review!

V
Veronica Martinez
November 18, 2019 @ 23:48
5.0  

I have been with Liberty Health Share for years and decided to look into some other options. I came across Zion Health and was pretty impressed with the way that they are doing things, even though they are a new company. I’m going to be paying a lot less for my family, and have more services available for my family. Glad I made the switch from Liberty, would seriously recommend looking at your options for health shares so your not overpaying like I was.

I have been with Liberty Health Share for years and decided to look into some other options. I came across Zion Health and was pretty impressed with the way that they are doing things, even though they are a new company. I’m going to be paying ..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:14

Thank you for your review!

M
Mandi Gates
November 18, 2019 @ 23:46
4.0  

I’ve been looking into healthshares because I’m tired of paying so much for insurance and I came across Zion Health. When I called and talked to a representative there I was very impressed with their knowledge and how well it was explained and how if she wasn’t sure with the question she would promptly get me answer to my question.
The representative didn’t make me feel rushed to get off the phone and took time to explain things to me and make sure that I had a good understanding. I liked that she gave me the option to enroll over the phone instead of going through the website, which I feel was a lot easier!

I’ve been looking into healthshares because I’m tired of paying so much for insurance and I came across Zion Health. When I called and talked to a representative there I was very impressed with their knowledge and how well it was explaine..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:14

Thank you for your review!

W
Willis Martinez
November 15, 2019 @ 23:54
5.0  

I got registered on their website in less than 5 minutes, and got a temporary ID sent to my email very quickly so that could I start using my membership right away. Their staff has also been really friendly and helpful.

Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:14

Thank you for your review!

C
Carol Roberts
November 15, 2019 @ 23:39
4.0  

My sister had told me about health shares and how much she enjoys having one, especially when she had her baby. I hadn’t really heard of them but I liked the idea and concept of them. I looked into a few health shares and they all seemed pretty similar until I came across Zion Health.
I decided to call them and get some more information and the girl I talked to was very nice and well knowledge and was able to answer all my questions. I really like that they have no yearly or life time cap on what they can pay. I haven’t had to go to the hospital since I was a child but I like that I know that I have am able to get the help that I need if something were to happen to me.

My sister had told me about health shares and how much she enjoys having one, especially when she had her baby. I hadn’t really heard of them but I liked the idea and concept of them. I looked into a few health shares and they all seemed pretty..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:15

Thank you for your review!

L
Lisa Barlow
November 14, 2019 @ 21:08
5.0  

I am so glad that I found out about Zion Health Share. They have been so good to me and my family, and I can’t imagine how my family would have gotten through our son unexpected appendix surgery without them . I’m so glad that we are done with the insurance games and switched over to Zion Health. It is honestly one of the best decisions that I have made.

I am so glad that I found out about Zion Health Share. They have been so good to me and my family, and I can’t imagine how my family would have gotten through our son unexpected appendix surgery without them . I’m so glad that we are done..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:15

Thank you for your review!

P
Paul Anderson
November 12, 2019 @ 20:18
5.0  

Our family found out about Zion Health Share and they answered my call and emails. I found the price is awesome for our family of six and we like how they included Teledoc with our membership. I can use the doctor of my choice and was impressed with people at Zion Health, they have been wonderful to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.

Our family found out about Zion Health Share and they answered my call and emails. I found the price is awesome for our family of six and we like how they included Teledoc with our membership. I can use the doctor of my choice and was impressed with ..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:15

Thank you for your review!

H
Heather Hill
November 7, 2019 @ 23:03
5.0  

Zion Health has been good to my family. My son and I have some challenging health problems that have required out of the box care. I believe that we wouldn’t be able to get the same flexible care without this program. Thank you Zion Health!

Zion Health has been good to my family. My son and I have some challenging health problems that have required out of the box care. I believe that we wouldn’t be able to get the same flexible care without this program. Thank you Zion Health! ..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:16

Thank you for your review!

J
Jackson Coyle
November 6, 2019 @ 18:47
5.0  

My brother and I have a small business in New Hampshire and use to carry Anthem health insurance. We switched over to Zion Health in March of 2020 at less than half the monthly cost. So far everything has worked as it should and we have saved over 8k between both of us in less than a year.

My brother and I have a small business in New Hampshire and use to carry Anthem health insurance. We switched over to Zion Health in March of 2020 at less than half the monthly cost. So far everything has worked as it should and we have saved over 8k..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:16

Thank you for your review!

K
Kimberly Hirsch
November 6, 2019 @ 18:28
5.0  

We have been members since the start of 2019 and its been nothing but great experience. The helpful team at Zion advocated for us to use the $0 copay teladoc service that has been amazingly convenient!

Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:16

Thank you for your review!

M
Monica Smith
October 30, 2019 @ 20:16
5.0  

The crew at Zion Health has been amazing to work with!! They are incredibly responsive and give me clear answers to all my questions. I highly recommend them!

Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:12

Thank you for your review!

E
Eric Baird
October 29, 2019 @ 21:30
5.0  

I am biased, I’m new to the healthshare model. At first I thought healthshare was complicated with lots of forms and stuff. Zion Health has made it super simple, and they bring a new prospective to the idea. The only thing better than a growing community of like minded members, is knowing that I don’t have to negotiate my bills, or pay out of pocket. They also work with my DPC or direct primary care doctor like Prime Meridian from DoTerra or the one I use, Alive & Well. I love that’s it’s a non-profit and their vision of helping people get better faster is simple and amazing!

I am biased, I’m new to the healthshare model. At first I thought healthshare was complicated with lots of forms and stuff. Zion Health has made it super simple, and they bring a new prospective to the idea. The only thing better than a growing..
More
Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:12

Thank you for your review!

M
Michael
October 29, 2019 @ 19:40
4.0  

A good health sharing plan

Zion Health
September 1, 2020 @ 13:11

Thank you for your review!